Campus Advisory Classes are in session remotely through the end of spring semester. Our satellite centers in Manhattan, Hudson Valley and Suffolk County are closed; however, all staff and units are accessible remotely. Adelphi's Garden City campus is operational with only essential personnel on-site. » COVID-19 Response

Coronavirus Updates on Operations: Department or campus operations may be modified during this time. Please call or email the department for more information or visit

Political Science

Political Science Department Faculty

Leading the study of political systems around the world.

The faculty of the political science department have an international reputation for scholarship, as evidenced by the research published, awards granted and fellowships earned by department members. Get an overview of the department’s faculty expertise and most recent research, or click directly on the faculty names, below, for more detailed information about each individual professor.


Traci Levy
Department Chair
Blodgett Hall, Room 202A
p – 516.877.4595
e –
Gregory Miller
Administrative Assistant 
Blodgett Hall – Room 202 
p – 516.877.4590
e –


Regina Axelrod  Katie V. Laatikainen

Associate Professors

Margaret Gray

Traci Levy

Assistant Professor

Dong Wook Lee

Adjunct Faculty

Gary Greaves

Celeste P. Kaufman

Jason Rose

Stephanie Szitanyi

Professor Emeritus

Lawrence R. Sullivan Hugh A. Wilson

For further information, please contact:

Department of Political Science
Blodgett Hall Room 202
p – 516.877.4590

Apply Now
Request Information